Skip to content

Daisy Blanket Demystified

May 26, 2012

Hello!

This site and contents now live at http://www.hellospeckless.com/

Hope to see you there,

Heidi

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Lou permalink
    May 26, 2012 11:21 am

    I love this! Thanks for posting this about the daisy blanket! I was just holding the daisy blanket my mom made me (62 years ago) a few days ago. Some of the daisys are disintegrating & every once & awhile I hold it to see if mom can send me her tho’ts from heaven about what I can do to save it. I’m thinking framing the portion of it that’s still in good shape but am unsure. Anyway, I just love that this technique is still being used.

    • May 26, 2012 12:07 pm

      Yes, frame it! A big shadow-box would be awesome! I just got the offer for some large crochet coverlets that my great-grampa made . . . they need a lot of repair and some stain-removal . . . I need to think of how to save these gems! I think I’ll do some research into preservation, and if you come up with anything, let me know!

  2. May 26, 2012 12:27 pm

    I love it!!!! absolutely cute and it looks simple, Thanks!!!! maybe I will try to do it with thread…

  3. May 27, 2012 1:58 am

    Oh wow. That is just the cutest crochet piece ever!

  4. Anonymous permalink
    March 21, 2013 11:59 am

    Can you please post the amount of yarn needed to make the afghan?

    • March 21, 2013 8:45 pm

      The afghans are just inspiration for the flower pattern and the afghans are made with a flower loom. I’m guessing lots and lots of yarn!

  5. Mia Gutierrez permalink
    August 2, 2013 4:47 am

    Lovely I think your version is actually nicer than the flower loom version!

    • August 2, 2013 8:51 am

      Thanks! It’s for sure quicker than the loom — that I do know.

  6. April 20, 2014 1:00 am

    I started my daisy blanket, its so easy and grows very quickly, thank you for your pattern, I gave mine to my mum for a mother day gift she loved it.

  7. July 21, 2014 2:30 pm

    I made this for my Mom 30/40 years ago. My daughter is asking for me to make her one and I can’t seem to find the pattern. It was completely crocheted, not made on a loom and the flowers were connected afterwards. Can anyone tell me where/how to purchase this pattern. Daughter wants this for 40th birthday. Please help!

Trackbacks

  1. Crochet Pattern: Vintage Daisy Motif « Speckless Blog
  2. ideascute » Blog Archive » Vintage Daisy Motif

Leave a comment