Skip to content

Granny Square Bracelet Tutorial

June 13, 2011

Hello!

This site and contents now live at http://www.hellospeckless.com/

Hope to see you there,

Heidi

33 Comments leave one →
  1. Kinnicchick permalink
    June 13, 2011 11:23 am

    LOVE it! This is adorable. And just what I need to be making (headbands and bracelets and anklets, oh my!) for my upcoming Relay For Life: Peace, Love, Cure theme Woodstock knock off… SO CUTE!

    Thank you for this.

  2. June 13, 2011 11:46 am

    What a great idea I love it!

  3. Kinnicchick permalink
    June 13, 2011 9:06 pm

    🙂 I made my first headband, found you on Rav (was SO surprised by how close you are to me! You could stop by our Relay!) and I will come back and tell you more later. My DH just got home for the evening and it is his 10 year survivor anniversary.

  4. June 14, 2011 10:34 am

    Awesome!!!!! I have been looking for small easy gift ideas for cotton scraps! Great!

  5. June 30, 2011 8:48 am

    Wow – love the bracelet! I’ve got skinny wrists & little hands too so I’ll have to give this a go!

    • June 30, 2011 12:29 pm

      Thanks! It’s great for us little twiggy-boned ladies 😉

  6. August 8, 2011 7:38 pm

    Adorable. I am going to make one…and then I might make another one! 🙂

    • August 8, 2011 10:39 pm

      Thanks, Laura! I’d love to see it when it’s done!

  7. Franzi permalink
    August 9, 2011 2:28 pm

    sorry to ask a little stupid question, but from your description i find it hard to start at all. What stiches are you using for the suares and how many? Can you write down one as sample like a normal pattern instruction?
    I love the bracelet a lot, but i cant figure out how you made it….

  8. Shari Kalous permalink
    October 26, 2011 6:14 pm

    Have you thought of trying thr mile a minute stitch for this?! That would be so cute too! I love this and my wrists are 6 inches, my 3 year old granddaughter is a 5! I have redally tiny wrists, fingers etc! lol I have to wear childrens eye frames for my glasses! (sigh) frustrating some times…I am definitly going to try this, just to cute not too! Thanks!

    • October 26, 2011 6:40 pm

      Oh, thank you! I have to shop in the kids shoe section 😀

  9. October 22, 2012 6:44 pm

    I just saw your pattern on All Free Crochet, it is SO cute! I have a question; is there a place you recommend for finding a wider range of colors in crochet thread? I’ve never seen crochet thread at JoAnn’s or Michaels in anything but white, black, or red. Thanks for sharing the pattern!

    • October 23, 2012 4:49 pm

      Hm. That’s a hard one because I usually find thread (or my family finds it) at yard sales. The JoAnns by me has a fairly wide selection, and so does the WalMart near me. I would poke around online a bit if I were you. Sorry I’m not much help — let me know what you find!

    • elnisi permalink
      April 15, 2013 8:36 am

      I split the cotton thread if I want a smaller/ thinner ply, it’s not hard and it increases the
      amt of thread you have, keep it at least 2 thread ply or you will break the thread.
      you can also use embroidery floss with this.
      my dtr in law wanted more book marks and this would be great for that. and miniature
      doll afghan – surprized I had not thought of that before.
      this is such a great idea and easy to do at the dr office while waiting.
      thank you for having this.

    • elnisi permalink
      April 15, 2013 8:57 am

      tatting cotton thread might be good for this, prob have to get it online.

    • April 16, 2013 8:48 am

      Thanks elnisi, I hadn’t thought about splitting cotton yarn or using embroidery floss! Wow, bookmarks and doll-sized afghans; what cool ideas, thanks for the tips and suggestions!

  10. Marie permalink
    November 15, 2012 6:24 pm

    I’m new to crocheting and watched part 1 video of the crochet Granny square in slow motion but cannot find part 2 to watch. I clicked on crochetcabana.com tutorials but it seem to be a follow up of part 1.

    • Marie permalink
      November 15, 2012 6:26 pm

      oops, typo. I meant to say that it DID NOT seem to be a follow up from part 1.

    • November 17, 2012 8:17 am

      Hm. Perhaps I should do my own tute here . . .

  11. Moushumi Sengupta permalink
    January 28, 2013 10:43 am

    Such a nice tuitorial…..just love it! Feeling so inspired to make one . Thank u.

  12. Cathy Goulart permalink
    March 30, 2014 5:48 pm

    Love this! You could make a watch band like that. Thank you for sharing!

  13. September 3, 2014 1:20 pm

    I love this bracelet. Going to try making one, started already! With blue and Cream, probably a button instead of the snap! Thank you so much!

  14. Erika permalink
    September 13, 2014 7:13 am

    Ya lo hice y me encantó, tengo q hacer más!!!!

Trackbacks

  1. 76/365 Granny Square Sampler Star Motif B-4 | Yarn Dharma – Crochet is my Sanity
  2. CraftCrave | Blog | Free Handcraft Items or Tutorials (large): Tuesday, 14 Jun 2011
  3. CraftCrave | Blog | Textual List: Tuesday, 14 Jun 2011
  4. Pattern Pride « Speckless Blog
  5. pinterest roundup | Anastacia Knits
  6. Thread and Beads Infinity Scarf | Speckless Blog
  7. Granny Square Love – Free Pattern Friday Round Up!
  8. Haakpatronen: Granny Squares | SandiensMiniWorld.nl

Leave a comment