Skip to content

Free Printable: Reindeer Food Label

November 16, 2010

In addition to leaving cookies for Mr. Claus, it is also proper etiquette for children to leave something for his reindeer to munch on:

Click the link below the image to download the tag. Fill a sandwich bag with oats, rice, colored sugar, beans, glitter, beads, sequins, or whatever else you’d like. I put oats, beans, confetti, and beads in mine (it’s good to have something sparkly—it is magical food, after all). Print the tag. Score the center fold line first, following the guide lines. Then, using a ruler and a blade, cut around the perimeter of the tag. Use the crop marks as a guide, and make sure you don’t slice the whole edge of paper off (you will want the crop marks to stay visible and in position). Fold the tag in half using a bone folder or something equivalent. Tape, staple, or sew the tag to the top of the sandwich bag.

reindeer food tag

 

Now, on Christmas Eve, sprinkle the Reindeer Food on the ground outside to attract those reindeer!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. November 18, 2010 10:38 am

    So cute. We definitely do reindeer food. :) Thanks for sharing….

    • November 18, 2010 10:54 am

      Thank goodness! My cousins loved doing this when they were young, but everyone I talked to last week said they had never heard of such a thing!

  2. November 19, 2010 12:54 am

    Gorgeous! Thank you so much. I can’t wait to make up some reindeer food.

  3. November 19, 2010 7:29 pm

    super cute!

  4. Anastacia Shaver permalink
    November 20, 2010 12:02 am

    I love this idea. I will for sure be printing those out so I can have it all ready for when my cousin brings her girls over this Christmas. I’m on a extremely tight budget, so anything free or close to it is extremely welcome. Thank you so much for this wonderful idea.

    • November 20, 2010 12:12 am

      That makes me so happy! I’m on a really tight budget, too–I hope to post some good handmade gift ideas in the upcoming weeks.

  5. November 20, 2010 12:02 am

    Please omit the sparkles/non edible things. There have been animals becoming ill from spreading it out on the ground and they consume it….something with the gut and blockage…but…for a ‘natural’ sparkle I know wiltons makes a cake sparkly stuff….I’m sure it’s edible…

    Honey

  6. Tiffany H. permalink
    November 28, 2010 12:52 am

    Found your site via One Pretty Thing. What a cute idea–making reindeer food! Thanks for making and sharing the tag. I already printed two out for my kids.

  7. March 4, 2011 6:48 am

    Like it

  8. chloe wagener permalink
    November 20, 2012 4:56 pm

    i like it

  9. February 21, 2013 1:59 am

    Hi! This is the third time visiting now and I really just
    wanted to say I truley fancy reading through your
    blogging site. I’ve
    decided to bookmark it at stumbleupon.com with your title:
    Free Printable: Reindeer Food Label Speckless Blog and your URL:
    http://speckless.wordpress.com/2010/11/16/free-printable-reindeer-food-label/. I hope this is ok with you, I’m making
    an attempt to give your great
    blog a bit more exposure. Be back shortly.

Trackbacks

  1. Reindeer Food Printable Craft · Lesson Plans | CraftGossip.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,209 other followers

