Skip to content

Altered Book // Quincy’s Flowering Word List

August 19, 2013

Hello!

This site and contents now live at http://www.hellospeckless.com/

Hope to see you there,

Heidi

11 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2013 7:47 pm

    Cute! I like the added color…

  2. pat cooper permalink
    August 19, 2013 9:02 pm

    looks great – I like the added color, I would probably have gone over the top and added glitter but it is a cool idea

    • August 20, 2013 6:30 am

      Gah! Glitter — I never think of glitter. That would have been better!

  3. August 20, 2013 12:40 am

    Cute idea, very pretty! Though I can’t figure our where a good place to hang one would be!

    I like the added color! It might also be pretty to try tea staining the page edges to make it older looking! But I love your color idea!🙂

    • August 20, 2013 6:31 am

      Yeah, we’re running out of spots in the house . . . for everything ;D

  4. August 20, 2013 8:40 am

    Ficou muito bem diferente e lindo….

  5. Karleigh permalink
    August 21, 2013 2:53 pm

    Hey, if you can, you should leave some instructions on how to make one of your own. I love the idea, and I love how D.I.Y. it is! You’re so artsy! It’s great!

    • August 21, 2013 4:05 pm

      Ha! Thanks! It’s just Tacky glue and the torn-out pages of a book. I would do a tutorial, but I see that there are a few people that sell these on Etsy. I would hate to step on their toes!

  6. Karleigh permalink
    August 29, 2013 2:05 pm

    Thanks for letting me know! Maybe I’ll try it some time…

Trackbacks

  1. Driftwood Mobile | Speckless Blog

Leave a Reply

