Skip to content

Sunburst Hexagon Crochet Motif

August 9, 2013

Hello!

This site and contents now live at http://www.hellospeckless.com/

Hope to see you there,

Heidi

12 Comments leave one →
  1. peachesteaberry permalink
    August 9, 2013 1:00 pm

    love this one! I ran across a pattern for hexagon slipper boots. I bet this would look really cool.

    • August 9, 2013 1:09 pm

      Thanks! This is a big motif, about 7″, so hope that works for the boots!

  2. August 9, 2013 1:02 pm

    wow, amazing blanket! This will also join my crochet-to-do-list. I love it! Congrats.

    • August 9, 2013 1:10 pm

      Thanks! Amazing so far . . . it’s not quite done . . . it needs another row and a border yet!

  3. August 9, 2013 10:22 pm

    Love it, love the ‘join~as~you~go’ projects you have been posting!

  4. August 10, 2013 5:12 am

    Thank you..you just gave me a better idea! A friend is using ‘Very Hungry Caterpillar’ as her nursery theme, and her sister asked for a blanket. These will be in two colors, but not quite like this, heh. I’m going to make a simple blanket, and make the caterpillar out of the rounds, and attach the whole thing to the blanket. This will be a bit easier to shape to the picture I have in my mind. Now I just need to get the loom, heh. I can do a slightly different edge and ooh…the brain is cooking now!

    And your blanket is lovely!

  5. August 10, 2013 5:57 pm

    WOW! This is gorgeous! I’ve been seeing hairpin lace tutorials popping up but it never appealed to me as I couldn’t think of how it could be used. Now I have to learn it to make this gorgeous motif. Thank you for doing this tutorial showing how. Hmmm I need to get a loom too, lol..

    • August 10, 2013 6:47 pm

      Aw, man! Thanks! You should look for some hairpin lace shawls and wraps on Ravelry. I’ve seen tons of cute projects! Maybe I’ll have to do a little round-up soon . . .

  6. Lili permalink
    August 13, 2013 3:47 pm

    I thought I was the only one that had 2 year old WIPs. Lol.🙂

    • August 13, 2013 7:58 pm

      Haha! That’s actually not my longest WIP . . . wah!

  7. November 21, 2013 11:57 pm

    Just saw this posted on my Facebook page so had to join your blog. I know both hairpin and broomstick lace stitches but has been quite awhile since I have used them. This is so darn cute…thanks so much for sharing your pattern.

Trackbacks

  1. DIY Hexagon Crochet Flowers | iCreativeIdeas.com

Leave a Reply

