Skip to content

(2nd to last) Big Day DIY: Ukulele Card Box

May 17, 2013

Hello!

This site and contents now live at http://www.hellospeckless.com/

Hope to see you there,

Heidi

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2013 11:40 am

    I love the pattern on the paper you used to match the book with the case, its so pretty! What a cute idea!!😀

    For your garter you could crochet one, there are some cute simple free patterns floating around! I made one for my niece and she absolutely loved it! I also plan on making my sister one too!🙂 just be sure to buy a cheepo one from Walmart or somewhere so you can save the one you make if you want.

    Here is the pattern I used only I used different colors at my nieces request. http://crochetuncut.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=151

    • May 17, 2013 11:42 am

      Holy crap, Melinda! I did not even think about crocheting one, geez! How did you get it to be stretchy?

    • May 17, 2013 7:01 pm

      It wasn’t really stretchy, the way I made it was larger than needed and then when you put the ribbon through it and pull it will scrunch it up to the right size.🙂 I will email you a few pics I have! You could also just leave it the size you need and the ribbon will hold it on when you tie it, just make it slightly larger than the size you measure to be able to slip it on.

    • May 17, 2013 9:24 pm

      I did it! I did two rows of ribbon and I just tied some sewing elastic behind the ribbons. Thanks again for the suggestion!

  2. May 17, 2013 9:33 pm

    awesome!! Can’t wait to see yours!!😀

  3. May 29, 2013 11:16 pm

    Congrats on your upcoming wedding! I love what you’ve done with this ukulele case; that paper is super cute. xoxo

    • May 30, 2013 2:39 pm

      Thanks, Laura! I can’t wait for wedding stuff to be done so we can get back to “normal” life, such as it is😉

Leave a Reply

