Skip to content

Bridging a Gap When You Join rounds

September 25, 2012

Hello!

This site and contents now live at http://www.hellospeckless.com/

Hope to see you there,

Heidi

10 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2012 7:24 am

    hey, very clever idea – thanks for sharint! i’ll try it on my next hat🙂

  2. Crochet Hook permalink
    September 26, 2012 8:31 am

    I’ve been doing this for years and it really works. Also when turning a flat piece, instead of just chaining the required amount, I turn, put my hook in the last stitch from row I just completed and then chain the amount. It makes a much stronger neater edge. The chain and double crochet (if I’m working in dc, is too bulky for the end of a flat row, but in the round it is great.

  3. Pops De Milk permalink
    September 30, 2012 1:21 pm

    Wow this makes so much sense. I’ve been noticing I get that gap when I join rounds and now I know what to do, thank you!!

  4. October 1, 2012 3:26 pm

    What a great idea! Thank you for sharing.

  5. Bekka Poo permalink
    November 2, 2012 10:03 am

    I will definitely have to give this technique a try.. thanks so much for sharing this!

  6. Abigail permalink
    April 11, 2013 4:38 pm

    Thank you so much for this! Helped me out SO much!!

  7. August 29, 2013 2:30 am

    thank you a lot!!!!
    xxxxx Ale

  8. Gloria Nicholson permalink
    March 10, 2014 4:12 pm

    I love it!

  9. Anonymous permalink
    January 10, 2015 7:58 pm

    I’m new to crocheting and I think I was doing that extra stich but in the end of chrocheting my cowl neck, where it joins, was much taller than the rest of the scarf. I have taken it apart so so many times!!!

Trackbacks

  1. December Crochet-Along « luamour

Leave a Reply

