Skip to content

Life Lately // 5

July 1, 2012

Hello!

This site and contents now live at http://www.hellospeckless.com/

Hope to see you there,

Heidi

13 Comments leave one →
  1. July 1, 2012 12:03 pm

    Congrats on you dad’s remarriage! I hope all is wonderful for them!
    Hey, I hear you about being busy!!! and I don’t even work outside the house! I can’t imagine working full time and life and doing what I want to do! As it is, I desire just free time without family / grandkids in order to sew or create! If you are like me, I have to have alone time to be creative, and feel like writing! You do exactly what you have to do, and I’m sure your friends, and blogging family will be here for you when you return! Enjoy this summer, and do what you also want to do!!! ♥♥♥

    • July 1, 2012 6:17 pm

      Oh, thank you so much. I wish you the very best of summer-times!

  2. July 1, 2012 7:13 pm

    some great photos in your post! Congratulations to your dad and new wife I wish them the best for their future.
    I don’t have a job outside the home and my kids are grown up (still waiting for the grans ;)) and I find it hard to keep up my blog. I can perfectly understand how hard it must be for you after a long day at the computer for work. Blogging should be a pleasure and without obligation. So you do right to take a break without guilt for as long as you need. We’ll still be here when you feel like blogging again in the fall or when ever you feel the desire to blog next. I’ll look forward to it and seeing what you have been up to🙂 Take care and have a great summer🙂 Ellyx

    • July 1, 2012 7:30 pm

      Thanks, Elly. Too kind of you, and yes, see you around!

  3. jet permalink
    July 2, 2012 1:56 am

    Hey congreatulations with the mariage of your dad and new stephmom.
    Wishing you a great time with the both and as well the new bride with her groom;XD

  4. July 2, 2012 8:30 am

    Hi!
    Two weddings this summer! Sounds like a lot of fun. And I love the pic of you all sitting in the stone chair. ha ha I too work at a full time desk job with computers and most days the very last thing I want to do is get back on a computer to blog. I’ve tried to post something every week but since we moved from Maryland to South Carolina…..well let’s just say I too am taking a break. Have a great time this summer, don’t worry about us out here on the internet and enjoy LIFE! Cheers. Becky

    • July 2, 2012 5:29 pm

      Thanks, Becky! And, we actually had four weddings this summer – ack! I hope you’re staying cool down there — we’re having record heat up here, and I’m melting!

  5. shelleyjomoozings permalink
    July 10, 2012 7:30 am

    Take all the time you need to chillax! What fun is a blog if it adds stress? no bueno!
    Such a lovely bride your dad has! Congratulations to him, and hopefully to you, too. I am glad you are happy for him.
    I do very much enjoy your creativity and your blog, but I will check back once in a wile and not forget you as you take the time you need. I have you on my blogroll.

    • July 10, 2012 8:00 pm

      Aw, thanks! Yes, please don’t forget about me! BTW, Nicky says chillax ALL the time😀

  6. July 15, 2012 9:00 pm

    Congrats to your Dad, how exciting!🙂 Hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and get time to relax!😀

    • July 16, 2012 6:50 am

      Thanks, Melinda! Maybe I’ll have time to figure out that butterfly square . . . I have not forgotten about it!

    • Melinda permalink
      July 16, 2012 11:39 pm

      Aww yay! I am excited to see what you come up with! Still no rush! I feel like I have a million patterns to make and none for myself lol. Right now I am making a garter for my niece who’s getting married in September!🙂

Leave a Reply

