Skip to content

Treat. Yo. Self.

June 7, 2012

Hello!

This site and contents now live at http://www.hellospeckless.com/

Hope to see you there,

Heidi

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2012 3:26 am

    I like your thinking. And I especially like your take on the word ‘Treat’ too! I’d normally reach for the chocolates but this is far classier and a proper laugh in the face of stress!🙂

  2. June 8, 2012 3:27 am

    Incidentally. Don’t suppose you have the breakdown of quantities for that yummy pina colada? Or do you just make it up as you go along? Feel one of those coming on this afternoon to laugh in the face of this rotten rainy UK weather!

    • June 8, 2012 6:40 am

      The recipe I have is to make one at a time . . . and I quadrupled it, plus added extra ice and pineapple. So it is kind of made up as I go, but something like this: 4 TB cream of coconut, 2 C coconut milk (the recipe calls for dairy milk), 6 oz of light rum, 3-4 big handfuls of chopped pineapple, a little under 1/4 C sugar, and a bunch of ice — all blended in a blender. Also, I think it would have been better if I had had one of those little paper parasols to put in it!

    • June 8, 2012 6:43 am

      Thanks soooo much. Those ingredients are defo going to be on my shopping list. Though I could do with one right now!🙂

Leave a Reply

