Skip to content

Cucumber-Mint Ice Cubes

May 17, 2012

Hello!

This site and contents now live at http://www.hellospeckless.com/

Hope to see you there,

Heidi

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2012 1:22 am

    What a fabulous idea! Summer seems way off here in the UK right now but I might just make some for that odd day of sunshine that surprises us every now and then! BTW any excess lemons I have in the fruit bowl, I cut into slices and freeze to pop in a G&T but I’m sure they would make a good companion to the flavoured ice cubes too!

    • May 18, 2012 6:50 am

      I have a bag full of lemons in the fridge right now, and you’re making me crave a gin and tonic! But, off to work I go . . .

  2. May 20, 2012 7:59 pm

    the strawberry and lime sounds awesome to me, I just might have to give it a try!😀

  3. May 22, 2012 3:43 am

    This sounds VERY interesting!! I will have to try it🙂
    Where did you get this idea? I would have never thought about cucumbers to make something like this!

    • May 22, 2012 4:30 pm

      I like to put cucumber slices in my ice water, and a friend of mine drinks a cucumber-flavored gin, so I thought it would be refreshing with mint😀

Leave a Reply

