Skip to content

Monster Tea Tags

March 18, 2012

Hello!

This site and contents now live at http://www.hellospeckless.com/

Hope to see you there,

Heidi

17 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2012 12:27 pm

    whoa! How cute!!! I just love these…and thank you for the link to making your own bags! I just love these ideas! ♥♥♥

    • March 18, 2012 12:29 pm

      Thanks! I’m not gonna lie — cutting these suckers out is a tad bit tedious, but the results are sooo worth it!

  2. Mary Sue permalink
    March 18, 2012 1:10 pm

    We will certainly be using these during our monster unit next fall. Thanks! 😉 MS

  3. March 19, 2012 7:04 am

    Templates saved! Thank you so much!!!

  4. March 20, 2012 8:21 am

    Definitely know a few folks who would love to get these as gifts! Thanks for the idea!

  5. rodprjonar permalink
    March 29, 2012 2:12 pm

    Can this be any cuter?!?!?
    I loove tea and I would have never thought about something as cool as this!
    I looove your blog!🙂

    (you know what is happening with wordpress? I had to make an account here to be able to comment! It wasn´t like that before!)

    • March 29, 2012 6:24 pm

      1) Thanks so much, the feeling is mutual!

      2)WHAT?! That is not right about the comments — thanks for letting me know, and I am going to look into this. grrr.

    • rodprjonar permalink
      March 30, 2012 7:07 am

      It is very strange… but it is not only with your blog. It is something about wordpress in general I think. It is a very silly thing, humm.
      Anyways, it wasn’t so complicated to make an account🙂

    • March 30, 2012 7:26 am

      I’ve gotten some tentative replies about this on the WordPress forum. I’ll post them here tonight.

    • rodprjonar permalink
      March 30, 2012 7:41 am

      So there is something going on… it is not just me🙂 It is so boring when they change things (especially when there is nothing wrong with the way things were…).

    • March 30, 2012 6:01 pm

      Here is the reply I got, and I’m unsure whether this helps or not:

      If they are using an email address that is associated with either a wordpress.com or gravatar account, they will have to log into that account to prove that that is their email address.

      http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/recent-update-to-commenting?replies=4

      You can bypass all this if you wish by going to settings > discussion and set it so that a name and email address are not required to comment. The fields will still be there so they can fill them in if they wish, but the email address will not be checked. At least that is my understanding.

    • rodprjonar permalink
      March 31, 2012 5:47 am

      Thank you so much Heidi for having taken the time to find out what was going on… you are a SUN!

      I think that the problem was that when I was starting the blog a year ago I made an account with WordPress to check how it was and then I inactivated it because I went for Blogger. Maybe WordPress detected that I had my email account linked to a WordPress account. What I did yesterday was to completely delete the account.

      Let’s see if this works well now🙂

      I Hope you’re having a great weekend!

  6. rodprjonar permalink
    March 31, 2012 5:54 am

    It seems that nothing seems to work… Yesterday I decided to delete the account in WordPress, which I though I did but now when I came to post a new comment I had to write my password to access my newly deleted WordPress account!
    I don’t get this!
    I guess I won’t think about it anymore… at least I can post comments on you blog and that is the important thing, isn’t it?🙂

    • March 31, 2012 8:12 am

      Eeesh. I have no idea, and that is frustrating. I tried testing it myself with a fake name and e-mail, and it worked, but I feel like it still detected me on my account. I turned off the setting where people have to leave their e-mail to comment, but apparently that didn’t work, either.

  7. May 12, 2012 4:15 pm

    Hello there (:
    I made some as a gift and they were so well received!😀 I posted a picture on Pinterest, together with a link to your tutorial if you want to see: http://pinterest.com/pin/85638830384527820/

    Best regards, Christina (:

    • May 12, 2012 8:24 pm

      Yeeeeee! That is so awesome!! Thank you — this made my weekend!

Trackbacks

  1. CraftCrave | Blog | Free Handcraft Items or Tutorials (large): Monday, 19 Mar 2012

Leave a Reply

