Skip to content

Free Crochet Pattern: Flower Trivet

March 3, 2011

Hello!

This site and contents now live at http://www.hellospeckless.com/

Hope to see you there,

Heidi

21 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2011 3:24 am

    I came here from Margi’s blog (http://maverickcrafter.blogspot.com), where she was enthusing about your pattern and remembering these little mats all round her Grandma’s house.
    Thanks for sharing this pattern. I’ll get out my “English-to-USA crochet translator” and have a go! (did you know that we have different names for crochet stitches in UK & USA? Neither did I til I recently got a book that had the stitch translator in it!). Mind you, I don’t know if it has a “yarn type” translator, so I’ll need to work out what we call your “worsted weight” yarn!

    • March 4, 2011 10:00 am

      Ha! I never knew that until about a year ago. I was working out a pattern, and after the first couple rounds I was like, “This pattern is all wrong.” Then I realized what was going on — surprise! The actual name of the cotton yarn that I use says this on the wrapper: Worsted, 4-ply, 113g/4oz. I didn’t know there were different names for all the yarns, too. Augh–they don’t make it easy on us🙂

  2. March 4, 2011 7:54 am

    I love that! It is very elegant and looks perfect for some of the girly women I know.

    • March 4, 2011 9:55 am

      Thank you! I think these look great in color, or in plain white for wedding decor!

  3. Sharon S permalink
    March 16, 2011 1:03 pm

    With your permission, I would like to make and try to sell this item for my fund raising.

    • March 16, 2011 2:37 pm

      Sharon,
      Yes, please do! You can make and sell anything (crochet or embroidery) that you see on this site. I just ask that you don’t print off the pattern and sell it (the pattern itself), or pass off the pattern as your original design. Barring that, I think making these for fund-raising is an excellent idea, and I’m honored that you asked!

  4. March 21, 2011 10:17 pm

    Oh, this looks like fun, and I have the perfect yarn for it. I have nothing that shouts “Spring is here!” in my house yet. Hope I have the time to get started soon.🙂 Thanks for the pattern.

    • March 21, 2011 10:26 pm

      It’s funny that you say that. I was just thinking of crocheting a group of these together into a “springy” table runner!

  5. March 23, 2011 2:50 pm

    thanks so much for sharing, I’m looknig forward to trying that out!

  6. April 3, 2011 4:17 pm

    Great blog! Do you have any tips and hints for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m completely confused .. Any suggestions? Bless you!

    • April 4, 2011 8:50 am

      Hmmm. I’m teaching myself as I go along. I do like WordPress much better than Blogger, which I tried using a few years ago. My site is a not-for-profit, and I’m pretty green, so that’s why I’m using a free platform. If you’re confident in your ability to consistently bring in a ton of views each day or you want to use programs such as AdSense or add a shopping cart, I would consider checking out a paid option. The WordPress forums are a great place to start your research and to find out what is best for you!

  7. April 5, 2011 4:29 pm

    Howdy I am so thrilled I found your blog page, I really found you by accident, while I was searching on Yahoo for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a remarkable post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the fantastic job.

  8. bebe bodycon permalink
    May 10, 2011 4:29 am

    Hey, tried adding your site to google reader and it shows an error message, any idea?

    • May 10, 2011 8:51 am

      Geez. I don’t know! Maybe try to copy the address directly from the address bar? Sometimes that works for me.

  9. May 10, 2011 10:24 am

    Solved it, I was missing a ‘/’ in my http://. Thanks!

  10. Peggie permalink
    October 16, 2011 2:19 pm

    Wow, it seems that whatever you turn your hand to do, you do it exceptionally well!!
    I downloaded some of your crochet patterns and also some boxes to use at Christmas.
    Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful talent.

    • October 16, 2011 2:28 pm

      Thank you so much, that’s very sweet! I should probably do a post or two about all my fails and foibles — for every project that turns out, there’s usually one or two missteps or failed ideas😉

Trackbacks

  1. FIRST YOU MAKE A TRIVET… · Crochet | CraftGossip.com
  2. Free Crafting Patterns: Knitting and Crocheting | married to a bmw
  3. Assorted Kitchen Items | Crochet Tutorial
  4. Assorted Kitchen Items Free Crochet Patterns | Crochet Tutorial

Leave a Reply

