Skip to content

Free Crochet Pattern: Bobble-licious Bag

November 19, 2010


This site and contents now live at

Hope to see you there,


122 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2014 8:45 pm

    How do i print this pattern, without geting all the comments?

    • February 10, 2014 9:18 pm

      That shouldn’t happen — you should be able to click the print button at the bottom of the post and it should print without the comments. However, if this isn’t working for some reason:

      1. You can select only the pages you want to print from your computer’s print screen (like, choose 1-3 instead of “all”).
      2. You can copy the text of the pattern and paste it into a new file in your computer’s Text Edit program (or Word or whatever), and print from there.

  2. Anonymous permalink
    May 13, 2014 7:50 pm

    cute pattern but I won’t print 23 pages to get it and I didn’t find a print friendly icon.

    • May 14, 2014 6:29 am

      At the bottom, there is a button that says “more.” If you hover over this, a print button will appear. Alternatively, you could copy and paste the text portion of the pattern into Text Edit or Word and print that.

  3. May 18, 2014 6:55 pm

    Hi Heidi, Thanks for such a wonderful pattern and tutorial! I just finished mine and featured it on my blog with credit back to you.
    It’s for my little grand-daughter and I can’t wait to give it to her. ~ Terrie

  4. Anonymous permalink
    June 26, 2014 12:52 am

    Would you able to tell me what kind of yarn did you use, or what would you recommend. I’m new to crocheting. I went to Hobby-Lobby and asked for worsted yarn and they had no idea what I was talking about.

    • June 26, 2014 6:31 am

      Oh my! I used a Red Heart Acrylic yarn for this bag. Any acrylic or mixed acrylic (like acrylic + cotton), will work as long as it has a crochet hook symbol on the package with a “5mm” marking on it. Sheesh, that is strange — sorry about that.

      I hear that Hobby Lobby has a popular yarn called “I Love This Yarn,” and I believe that will do the trick!

  5. Anonymous permalink
    July 24, 2014 1:20 pm

    I think I’m the only one who has had trouble on the very first row LOL! The way I read it, where the stars are for repetition.

    “1) With 5.5mm hook, ch 26. Make beg bobble in third chain from hook (do not chain 3 for this one—starting in the third chain from the hook counts as your ch 3). Ch 1, skip next ch. * Make bobble in next ch, ch 1.* Repeat * to * until the last chain.”

    I did the first beggining bobble, chained one, then skipped the next. But don’t the stars say to just repeat, the bobble, then chain 1? Should the star be placed here maybe and have a chain removed?

    *Ch 1, skip next ch. Make bobble in next ch.* Repeat * to * until the last chain.”

    I ended up with over 20 bobbles because it didn’t think it specified to skip a chain in between every bobble.


    • Anonymous permalink
      January 27, 2015 9:56 pm

      I’m having the same problem but I think your correction is correct!

  6. Lexa permalink
    August 30, 2015 9:58 am

    I have not been able to access this pattern no matter how many times I try. Please help, I’d love to make this for my daughter


  1. Free Crochet Pattern Friday – The Colour Pink
  2. Free Crochet Pattern Friday - The Colour Pink Oombawka Design Crochet
  3. Cute Little Girl Purse | Eclectic Darlings
  4. szydełkowa torebeczka
  5. Inspiring Ideas for Combining Crochet with Fabric — Crochet Concupiscence
  6. Crochet Bags | Free Crochet Bags & Purses Patterns - Crochet TutorialCrochet Tutorial
  7. Free Rice Pack Pattern | Free Documents App
  8. Crochet bag (small enough for kids :) | simsingermany

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

