Skip to content

Internet Spies

May 9, 2012

Remember when I made this creep-deterring computer mask? Upon further thought, this is all an internet spy would see through my webcam:

penny and heidi at the computer

If you want to “spy” on me, go check out the guest post I did for Whipup.net. I talk about how craft and the crafty community helped me through a tough time . . . and how craft changed my life. Have you had a similar experience? I’d love to hear what you think! Until next time, friends. ♥

4 Comments leave one →
  1. rodprjonar permalink
    May 11, 2012 4:16 am

    It was the same for me… when I just moved to Iceland I was unemployed for a whole year. I was really going nuts. So, I tried to set some goals, one of them was to learn as much icelandic as I could and the other one was to learn how to knit. As you said at the end of the day I could see something that I had made, something that I had been working on and that brought a lot of satisfaction and peace to my soul. Since then (three and a half years ago already!) I have never stopped knitting and I have also been adding some other things like crochet and bobbin lace. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us!

    • May 11, 2012 6:44 am

      If you don’t mind me asking, why did you move to Iceland? It seems like such a big change!

  2. rodprjonar permalink
    May 22, 2012 3:40 am

    It was a big change (and not everybody in my family is very happy about my decision)… what brought me here? Just one word (and it will be in icelandic… so you will have to google translate it! hehe): ÁST.
    :)

    • May 22, 2012 4:32 pm

      Well, I can’t really think of a much better reason!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,255 other followers

