Skip to content

Life Lately // 2

February 16, 2012

whole fruit margaritas

whole fruit margaritas

I made some late-night whole fruit margaritas. I felt bad about using the Vitamix for evil. Then I had a few margaritas and I felt a little better about it. (Thanks for the Patron, Deja!)

braised cabbage

Braised cabbage that stinks up the house, but is oh-so-good. Cabbage, onions, apples. Cider vinegar, garlic, dill, turmeric.

postcard

A postcard from Big Bend. Someone I love is on a major roadie. I miss you! ♥

nicky's present with nautical knot

nicky's present with nautical knot

Nicky’s birthday present! We can’t have ribbon because Penny eats it all and it gets tangled up inside him. So I tied it together with a nautical-looking knot. I likey.

ants on a log

Late-night snack gorge. Ants on a Log: as tedious as they are delicious.

In other news, I re-photoed all my shop pics – I am loving how everything looks. AND, and and. Look at what Kristina, The Nerdy Sewist, did – quite possibly one of my all-time favorite interpretations of my Binary Folk Pattern (or any of my patterns, for that matter). Yee-haw!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2012 7:01 pm

    I just love the knot on your package. That would be a good tutorial for us!

  2. elisa ryan permalink
    February 16, 2012 8:31 pm

    Oh, that looks so good, Ants on a log, makes me hungry. Got to get me celery and raisins,got the pb. thanks for sharing.

    • February 16, 2012 8:52 pm

      Total comfort food for me! Also, butter on saltines. And PB & J with BBQ chips smashed in the middle!

  3. February 16, 2012 9:08 pm

    Okay – the vitamix will survive…and the drinks look FAB! Speaking of…the nautical knot on the gift wrap is oh-so-perfect! Love it!

    • February 17, 2012 6:42 am

      Ha! Yes, she survived . . . but now I’m dreaming up all sorts of summer cocktail treats. Poor thing ;)

  4. February 17, 2012 3:14 am

    Beautiful pictures as always… so inspiring. I love ants on a log…. I’m off to the shops! :-)

  5. February 17, 2012 6:09 am

    Those margaritas look so good! Too bad I barely drink any alcohol, ha!
    The package looks amazing! It is such a great idea… thanks for sharing the tutorial :)
    Is it peanut butter on the celery?
    Have a great weekend!

    • February 17, 2012 6:39 am

      I barely drink, either — I got that bottle of fancy tequila for my birthday at the start of December and figured it was high time I tried it!

      And yes, ants on a log: celery, peanut butter, raisins. YUM.

Trackbacks

  1. Hm. Hmmmmmm. « Speckless Blog

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,120 other followers

