Skip to content

How to Write a Crochet Pattern

September 28, 2011

let's go make something

A little while back, Kathreen of Whip Up invited me to do a guest post over at her place. It took me about three seconds to reply, yesyesYES. I’ve been following Whip Up for forever, and I’ve had it linked up in my sidebar since the inception of this here blog. What an honor! I’m so excited!

.

Whip Up “brings the best original and exciting crafts to the attention of many,” and “is a community of artists, crafters, and makers who share ideas in a central space.” But mostly, Whip Up is “for experimentation, innovation, self expression and the sharing of information and ideas.” Yup, I like this place. Please go browse around, and while you’re there, check out my article about how to write a crochet pattern!

Thanks, Kathreen. And thanks y’all!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 28, 2011 10:18 pm

    This is WAY above my craft level! In the kitchen I’m fairly proficient, but when it comes to writing patterns and crocheting – I’m hopeless! However, I find what you do fascinating and enjoy reading about it very much!

    Your pictures and drawings were amazing – you’re quite talented!

    • September 29, 2011 6:03 am

      Thanks! All it takes is practice. And time. And yarn :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,209 other followers

